Bye Bye!

About seven months ago I began working in the Iowa City area, which kept me here a few nights a week and allowed me to check out some of the local bands and venues.  Next week I start a new job that will take me away from Iowa City, essentially bringing the IC Noise music blog to a close.

Here are my closing thoughts on the Iowa City music scene: There are fewer active local indie rock bands than I imagined when I first arrived here.  The most common genre of music played by local groups seems to be of the “jam band” variety.  There are some nice venues here and the occasional open calendar dates lead me to believe local and outside bands could easily find gigs here.

Here are some final IC Noise statistics:

First post: March 29, 2014

Last post: October 12, 2014

Shows reviewed: 12

Albums reviewed: 2

Posthumous Rank Is: Garbage Scow Captain, Class 3

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

